Our Mission

To Educate people on Quantum healing, color therapy and the different healing modalities available. 
Chakra One Root - Muladhara - Red

Located at the base of the spine, groin area, this chakra forms our foundation. It represents the earth element and is therefore related to our survival instincts, our sense of grounding and connection to our bodies and the physical plane.  Ideally this chakra brings us health, prosperity, security, and dynamic presence.  It is the longest wavelength in the visual spectrum and bodily relates to the anus, adrenal glands, hips, legs, lower back, and male sexual organs.  Protein, apples, tomatoes, radishes, beets, and watermelon foods. Vetivert, clove, black pepper, sandalwood, juniper, ylang ylang essential oils.  Ruby, bloodstone, garnet gemstones.

Chakra Two Sacral – Swadhisthana - Orange

The second chakra, located in the abdomen, lower back, spleen, and female sexual organs. It is related to the water element, emotions, creativity and sexuality. It connects us to others through feeling, desire, sensation, and movement. Ideally this chakra brings us fluidity and grace, depth of feeling, sexual fulfillment, and the ability to accept change.  This chakra is where we hold all our shock and traumas and houses the etheric body.
Oranges, tangerines, carrots, papaya, peaches, cantaloupe, pumpkin and sweet potato for foods.  Orange and neroli essential oils.  Gemstones of carneilan, coral, orange topaz and orange calcite.  

Chakra Three Solar Plexus – Manipura - Yellow

This chakra is known as the power chakra that corresponds to the fire element and is located in the solar plexus. It rules our personal power, will, autonomy, metabolism, and is related to the digestive organs.  It is associated with action, assertion, empowerment, and ego mastery. It is the area where chi or life force is stored. When healthy, this chakra brings us energy, effectiveness, spontaneity, and non-dominating power. Malfunctions in this chakra may leave you feeling tired, powerless, and withdrawn. Yellow foods of pineapple, bananas, lemons, corn, squash. Essential oils of lemon, bergamot and grapefruit, rosemary.
Jasper, gold, citrine gemstones. 

Chakra Four Heart – Anahata - Green

Chakra four, the heart chakra is the middle chakra in a system of seven. It is related to love and is the integrator of opposites in the psyche: mind and body, male and female, persona and shadow, ego and unity. A healthy fourth chakra allows us to love deeply, feel compassion, and have a deep sense of peace and centeredness.  Body parts for the fourth chakra include heart, lungs, circulatory system, shoulders, and upper back.
The heart stands at the center of all energies especially the air elemental, and unifies our being as a whole. It is the point around which all the energies turn. A discord or imbalance in the heart chakra will adversely affect all the other centers. A clearing of the heart chakra will improve the interaction of all the other centers. It is important to maintain a balance to all the energy centers so a healthy level of awareness is manifested in our everyday lives.
All green vegetables for foods.  Pine and eucalyptus essential oils.  Emerald, tourmaline, jade, peridot gemstones.

Chakra Five Throat – Vishuddha -Sky Blue

The throat chakra is associated with the vocal cords, thyroid gland and includes the mouth, neck, shoulder body parts.   It is the chakra of communication, and creative expression.  It is the element of sound were we experience the world symbolically through vibration.
Unexpressed emotions tend to constrict this energy center. Your inner truth is your sense of what is correct-your innate tendencies and inclinations. In every situation, we should be humble, open, and receptive, suspending all previous judgments in order to grasp the inner truth of the matter. If we rely on the truth of our inner voice to guide us, our actions will be in accord. Fuel for the throat chakra include all Liquids in general, blueberries, prunes, and grapes. Essential oils of peppermint, Chamomile, geranium, arnica. Kyanite, sapphire, blue Lace agate, lapis lazuli and Turquoise Gemstones.    

Chakra Six Third Eye – Ajna - Indigo

The sixth chakra is that of the brow referred to as the third eye. Bodily, it is Located between and slightly above the eyebrows, relates to our eyes, ears, nose, cerebellum, Pineal, back of head and brain. This energy center is closely associated with imagination, inner vision, and psychic abilities and clairvoyance.   When healthy it allows us to see clearly, in effect, letting us “see the big picture.”  Malfunctions of the brow chakra commonly manifest as headaches and eye tension. Foods of indigo include, blackberries, plums, blueberries, prunes.  Frankincense, myrrh, patchouli and myrtle essential oils.  Gemstones of azurite, iolite and indigo sodalite.  

Chakra Seven  Crown- Sahasrara – Violet

The crown chakra relates to consciousness as pure awareness. It is located at the top of the head and relates to the element of thought.  It is our connection to the greater world beyond, to a timeless, space less place of all-knowing. When developed, this chakra brings us knowledge, wisdom, understanding, spiritual connection, and bliss.  This chakra is often depicted as a lotus flower with its petals open to represent spiritual awakening.  It is the shortest wavelength in the spectrum and bodily relates to the crown head and mental issues. Violet foods of berries and grapes.  Lavender, camphor, hyssop and jasmine essential oils.  Amethyst, sugilite, diamond gems. 


Keep Informed

Sign up now to receive our Newsletter

Colorwithin, LLC is a representation of the knowledge brought forth in this incarnation for the past 25 years.  

Color Therapy

To understand Color is to understand that Color is not what you see.  Colors are a Vibratory Energy. 
Copyright © Color Within. All rights reserved.

what are Chakras?